Client reviews

Wesley Hodges

5.0

Based on 29 reviews

Logan F.

June 2024

Verified

Unreal experience. Glamping was more than we expected. Our Guide was the most approachable, knowledgeable and patient Guide we have met. The in-house chef was very friendly and the best at what she does. Highly recommend a trip!

Read more

marcia m.

June 2024

Verified

Oh my goodness....I had the time of my life at Wesley's for a glamping/fishing trip. Wesley was a super host catering to every need . The food was over the top with Brin's expertise and our fishing guide Brady was extraordinary! I can't recommend Wesley and his experience highly enough and plan to come back next year. Thanks Wesley!!

Read more

Dean U.

May 2024

Verified

Wesley is a great guide and a pleasure to be with. He is incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and concerned that everyone has fun. If you're in the area I highly recommend Wesley!

Read more

Miles W.

April 2024

Verified

Jamie was an excellent guide. He was helpful in providing suggestions on where to cast as we drifted down the pristine waters of the James river. His on-the-river lunch was awesome too. Jamie was a wealth of information and was open to sharing his many experiences.

Read more

Shawna Jones

April 2024

Verified

Exceeded all expectations! First time fly fishing and left learning a new skill, making friends, incredible epicurean adventure with great libations! Wesley, Bryn and Brady are so great at what they do I wish everyone I know could experience a weekend like we enjoyed! From the communications to the personal attention and detail, we left with amazing memories and were sad it wasn't longer. Thank you doesn't cover it. They go above and beyond!

Read more

Hays G.

April 2024

Best guides around! Have been on 2 trips both with great success and good times. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get on the water for the day for a scenic float with plenty of opportunities to catch fish

Read more

Jesse

April 2024

Verified

My son and I had a blast fishing with Brady. He is a true professional and works hard to make the trip memorable. Can’t wait to visit again!

Read more

Nate Fuhrman

March 2024

Verified

Brady was perfect! Taught me the double haul in a trip and got my girlfriend, who is brand new to fly fishing, casting into pockets. He put us on the fish, made every aspect of the trip enjoyable, and left both of us better fly fisherman for the experience. Perfect trip!

Read more

Carrington K.

December 2023

Verified

World class outfitter! Top notch guidesđź‘Ť

Read more

Ben Waldorf

December 2023

Verified

We had a great day. I highly recommend

Read more

Jason Robert

November 2023

Another great trip with Brady. Saw 15 Muskie on the NR with 6 follows and a nice fish in the boat. Great trip.

Read more

Catelyn K.

October 2023

Verified

Wesley was awesome through every step of the process. He was thorough and accommodating and made sure we had a stellar time. Our guides Davis and Jamie were knowledgeable, patient with us beginners, and made the day so fun. We’ll definitely book with Wes again!

Read more

Jeffery T.

October 2023

Verified

Every thing was great, accommodations, food and guides were awesome. I look forward to setting up another trip with this great team. Thank you!

Read more

James W.

October 2023

Verified

Fantastic fishing trip! Wes and his team of professionals host a unique and unforgettable float trip along the Upper James River, to include great meals along the banks of the river or under the stars, camping, incredible fly fishing, and top-notch fly fishing instruction for those of us who needed it. I improved my basic fly casting, learned how to catch smallmouth bass with several different techniques, learned how to double-haul and roll-cast pickup to get the fly on target, and by the end of the trip was able to sight-cast to catch my personal best smallmouth bass (thanks Brady). Highly recommend this trip - and can't wait to get back next year!

Read more

Juan

September 2023

Verified

Brady was an awesome guide!! He was extremely knowledgeable of the James River and really helped us understand how to properly fly fish. Me and my buddy each both caught a fish, not bad for our first time fly fishing! Highly recommend.

Read more

Anthony Garrett

September 2023

Verified

A fantastic experience. Brad was an exceptional guide and a great source of knowledge. We will be back next year!

Read more

Jack McCauley

September 2023

Verified

Our experience was perfect! From the pre-trip communication, to the teaching, coaching and guiding, I couldn’t ask for more. Our guide, Brad, is a great person to spend the day with. I can’t wait to come back to the beautiful Virginia rivers.

Read more

Rick H.

August 2023

Verified

Another great day on the James River.

Read more

Rob Benjamin

August 2023

Verified

Fabulous experience with a great guide! He spent extra time with us, had us fishing the entire time, and gave great instruction. This was the best float trip I have ever had, and it was all because of Wesley. I highly recommend him!

Read more

Rick H.

August 2023

Verified

Terrific day fishing for smallmouth on the James River. As a new fly fisherman, my guide, Jamie, provided great advice and instruction throughout the day. Will definitely book again.

Read more

James D.

August 2023

Verified

Lots of fish. Good conversation and a nice lunch. Wes loves what he does and it shows

Read more

Bryce A.

July 2023

Verified

Top notch fly fishing experience. Had a group of 8 that were able to fish with some of the best guides around. Awesome lodging, delicious food. Will be back for the cast and blast

Read more

Massie V.

July 2023

Verified

Had a great time with Wes and learned so much. He was more excited than me when I was catching fish. I loved his enthusiasm and look forward to many more floats with Wes in the future.

Read more

Gregory D. M.

July 2023

Verified

Brad Buchanan was an awesome guide on an awesome river !!!!!

Read more

Page 1 of 2

Next →

© 2024 AnyCreek. Made in USA. 🇺🇸

Home
My Account
Privacy

&

Terms